Java Puzzlers (e-bok)
Fler böcker inom
Format
E-bok
Filformat
EPUB med Adobe-kryptering
Skaffa ett Adobe ID »">Om Adobe-kryptering
Nedladdning
Kan laddas ned under 24 månader, dock max 3 gånger.
Språk
Engelska
Antal sidor
312
Utgivningsdatum
2005-06-24
Förlag
Pearson Education
ISBN
9780321643513
Java Puzzlers (e-bok)

Java Puzzlers (e-bok)

Traps, Pitfalls, and Corner Cases

E-bok (EPUB - DRM), Engelska, 2005-06-24
339
Laddas ned direkt
Läs i vår app för iPhone, iPad och Android
"e;Every programming language has its quirks. This lively book reveals oddities of the Java programming language through entertaining and thought-provoking programming puzzles."e; --Guy Steele, Sun Fellow and coauthor of The Java Language Specification "e;I laughed, I cried, I threw up (my hands in admiration)."e; --Tim Peierls, president, Prior Artisans LLC, and member of the JSR 166 Expert Group How well do you really know Java? Are you a code sleuth? Have you ever spent days chasing a bug caused by a trap or pitfall in Java or its libraries? Do you like brainteasers? Then this is the book for you! In the tradition of Effective Java, Bloch and Gafter dive deep into the subtleties of the Java programming language and its core libraries. Illustrated with visually stunning optical illusions, Java Puzzlers features 95 diabolical puzzles that educate and entertain. Anyone with a working knowledge of Java will understand the puzzles, but even the most seasoned veteran will find them challenging. Most of the puzzles take the form of a short program whose behavior isnt what it seems. Can you figure out what it does? Puzzles are grouped loosely according to the features they use, and detailed solutions follow each puzzle. The solutions go well beyond a simple explanation of the programs behavior--they show you how to avoid the underlying traps and pitfalls for good. A handy catalog of traps and pitfalls at the back of the book provides a concise taxonomy for future reference. Solve these puzzles and youll never again fall prey to the counterintuitive or obscure behaviors that can fool even the most experienced programmers.
Visa hela texten

Kundrecensioner

Har du läst boken? Sätt ditt betyg »

Bloggat om Java Puzzlers